blacksite solutions Pricing

What’s the difference between “Share a file” (paperclip icon) and “Push file”?

Each Gabriel device is running a secure web server via our “Secure Share” application.

When you select “Share a file” you are copying that file to your Secure Share web server and making it available for your friend to download. He has to click the link to pull the file to his device.

When you select “Push file” you are physically pushing a copy of the file from your secure device to your friend’s secure device.

When a “pushed” file arrives at your friend’s device he will get a link in the chat window that is a local link on his device.

Note that you can disable the ability for any or all friends from pushing files to you. That is a “Security Policy” feature.

Please follow and like us:
error0
Tweet 20
fb-share-icon20

Powered by BetterDocs